St Monica Primary School has an active governing body. We act as “a critical friend” to the school, providing strategic governance to ensure that all children receive the best possible education. The governing body meets as a whole group each term and delegates its business to a range of committees, where appropriate.

Governing Body

Mark Allen – Chair of Governors
Georgia Corrick – Governor
Sarah Noon –  Governor/ Vice Chair
Chris Pyle –  Governor /School Business Manager
Helen Sanger – Governor
Kathryn Bevan-Mackie – Headteacher/Automatic Appointment
Rachel Samain – Associate

The governing body can be contacted at:- [email protected]


Stuart Bonney –  Governor – Resigned 1/10/18
Rachael Larbelestier –  Governor – Resigned 2/5/18
Luke Clark- Governor – Resigned 5/2/19
Natasha Coutts –  Governor – Resigned 21/5/19

Governors Profile
We are all fully committed governors, passionate about children’s education. Please click on the link below to find out more about us and why we became a governor:-

Governors Profile June 2019

For full details of Terms of Office/Category and Elected by, please click : List of Governors Mar 2019

Governors Attendance:  Govs Attendance Record 2017-18

Register of Business Interests:-  Business-Interests-February 2019